1. Hoylu Help
  2. Hoylu for Enterprise

Management Portal: Administrator Guide

The Hoylu Management Portal is accessed at: https://manage.hoylu.com

If your organization does not yet have an administrator account for Hoylu Suite, please contact admin.support@hoylu.com.

Hoylu offers organizations the option of integrating with their existing Azure Active Directory infrastructure to enable single sign-on and licensing of their users. If your organization is interested in this option, please contact admin.support@hoylu.com for supplementary documentation.

This document is specific to organizations that are not integrating with Azure Active Directory for their user accounts.

 
 

Account Administration

Viewing Accounts

 

Organization user accounts can be viewed, added, or removed on the Accounts page.

Currently Registered Users is a list of all member accounts within an organization.

The Expiration Date is the date when the user’s license expires.

The Last Access Date is the date when the user last logged in to a Hoylu application. If a user has not yet logged in to Hoylu, the value will be ‘never’.

The Filter names… search will filter on both name and email address.

Adding Accounts

Administrators can add new or existing user accounts to their organization. User accounts do not need to be in the same domain.

To add an account to an organization:

  1. On the Accounts page scroll down to the Add New or Existing Accounts to Company input field
  2. Enter the email address(es) of the accounts to add to your organization, in a comma separated list
  3. Select Add Account
  4. Specify a first and last name for new accounts
  5. Select Create Account

Note: Existing account holders will be sent an invitation to join your organization. They will not become members until they accept. New accounts that are created are immediately added to the organization.

Removing Accounts

Administrators cannot delete a user account. Administrators can remove an account from an organization. When an account is removed, the license is returned to the pool of available licenses.

Note: Any shared workspaces that are created while a user is with an organization continue to be “owned” by an organization after the user is removed. This is important for organizations that restrict workspace access to organization members.

To remove an account from an organization:

  1. On the Accounts page, navigate to the Currently Registered Users list
  2. Click on the accounts in the list to select the accounts to remove
  3. Select Remove Account
 

License Administration

All account licensing is administered through the Licensing page.

The number of licenses available to assign to accounts is listed at the top of the Available Licenses list, the rightmost list on the page.

All organization accounts are listed in the leftmost list, license statuses are defined in the table below:

License Expiration Definition
date (M/D/Y) Valid license, expiration date is displayed
expired License has expired
none License has been removed by administrator
personal Personal license, not an organization license.

Note: Organization administrators cannot remove or otherwise edit a personal license. Newly created accounts will hold a 30 day trial license, and this license is a personal license.

Licensing Options

For organizations there are two different licensing options:

Bulk Purchase Agreement Enterprise Agreement
Purchase a set number of licenses. Additional licenses can be ordered by contacting admin.support@hoylu.com. No set limit to the number of licenses. There is a usage agreement for a number of users for a fixed term. Additional licenses are created as needed. During the renewal process we will evaluate actual usage to determine if the number of users should adjusted.

Assigning and Removing Licenses

To add a license to an account:

  1. Select the user account to license and the available license to assign
  2. Select the  button to assign the license

To remove a license from an account:

  1. Select the user account from which to remove the license
  2. Select the  button to remove the license

Auto-Assign Licenses

If the Auto-assign licenses to users when they log in option is selected, Hoylu will automatically assign available licenses to organization accounts.

The license is assigned when a user signs in. Licenses are assigned to users who have expired or removed licenses (personal or organization licenses). 

If an organization has an enterprise licensing agreement, then auto-assignment of licenses is enabled by default, and this option is not visible to administrators.

 

Company Information

The Company Information page is not editable by organization administrators. This page provides visibility into the information that Hoylu has for an organization.

To add or remove an administrator from your organization, contact admin.support@hoylu.com.

 

Company Policies

Documents can only be accessed by company accounts

When selected, this policy applies to all shared workspaces that are (and were) created by user accounts that are members of the organization. Authenticated accounts that are outside of the organization will have no access to organization workspaces. There is no guest (unauthenticated) access to organization workspaces.

Documents can only be edited by company accounts

When selected, this policy applies to all shared workspaces that are (and were) created by user accounts that are members of the organization. Authenticated accounts that are outside of the organization will have read-only access to the workspaces. Guest (unauthenticated) read-only access to workspaces is also enabled.

Require passwords for all documents

When selected, this policy applies to all workspaces that are newly created and shared by user accounts that are within the organization. Existing shared workspaces will not be required to set a password. The only restriction on password quality is that the password must have a minimum of 8 characters.

 

Any shared workspaces that are created while a user is a member of an organization continue to be “owned” by the organization if a user is removed. If workspace editing or access is restricted to organization members, removed accounts will lose access to these shared workspaces, despite being the workspace creator.