Subscription FAQ

How can I purchase a PLUS Subscription for my team?

Can I pay for my subscription annually instead of monthly?

How do I upgrade my subscription?

If I downgrade to Free from a Plus account do I lose Workspaces?

Are there any training videos available?

How do I reset my password?

How do I purchase a License?

Can I limit access to my shared Workspaces?

What is the difference between Basic, Plus, and Enterprise?

Do you offer any assistance with building out a Workspace for my specific Use Case?

Where can I receive online support?

Can I export a workspace?

Is there any guest access?

How can I purchase a PLUS Subscription for my team?

 We offer invoicing on an annual basis if you want to purchase multiple Hoylu PLUS subscriptions for your team.

Can I pay for my subscription annually instead of monthly?

Of course! Just email us at sales@hoylu.com and we can send you an annual invoice.

How do I upgrade my subscription?

If you currently have a Hoylu FREE account once you attempt to create a 4th Workspace you will be prompted to upgrade to our Hoylu PLUS subscription or you can visit our pricing page www.hoylu.com/pricing and select Hoylu PLUS.


If I downgrade to Free from a Plus account do I lose Workspaces?

 You will have limited access to reader view only on previous workspaces.

Are there any training videos Available?

Yes! We have training videos available, please use the link provided to check them out: Training Videos

How do I reset my password? 

To reset your password either select "forgot password" on the sign up form or head to Reset Password Form and enter your email. We'll send you a password reset link.

How do I purchase a License?

To purchase a Hoylu PLUS license you can subscribe to our monthly pricing at hoylu.com/pricing or if you prefer an annual plan we can send you an invoice to pay directly.

Can I limit access to my shared Workspaces?

You can limit access to individual workspaces by clicking the share tab on the upper right hand toolbar within the Workspace. While on the share tab clicking the drop down next to "everyone" will allow you the option to give editability, or read views, as well as allowing you to make the Workspace completely private.

What is the difference between Basic, Plus and Enterprise?

Visit our Pricing Page at Hoylu.com/pricing to review our chart on what is offered on each plan. If you're not looking for upgraded features such as Single Sign On and On-boarding we recommend our Hoylu PLUS plan!

Do you offer any assistance with building out a Workspace for my specific Use Case?

Yes! We love to help our users layout a Workspace and learn how to use Hoylu based on their individual needs. You can book a "Workspace Workshop" call with one of our Customer Experience Team Members, or as we like to call them "WORKSPACE WIZARDS!" 

Where can I receive online support?

You can receive online help here: Contact Support

Can I export a workspace? 

Yes, You can export Workspaces as PDF through the submenu on the toolbar located at the top right of your workspace.

Is there any guest access?

Yes! Hoylu allows for quick and easy Guest Access. Simply share the Workspace URL with your Guest and have them enter their email to gain access to your Shared Workspace. Guest Users have the ability to interact in the Workspace in real-time or you can limit access to view only in the Sharing Preferences. If you want to limit access after a session you can adjust your Sharing Preferences to remove their access, make it read only, etc.