In order to cancel your Plus Plan subscription, click on this link and log into your Management Portal.
- Once you reach the Management Portal, click on the Billing tab
- Click Manage at the bottom right of the page
- You will be directed to a page where you can modify your billing information, where you also have the option to cancel your plan
Note that if you cancel your plan after you have been billed for the month, you will still have access to Plus Plan benefits until the end of the billing period.
What about all my Workspaces?
All the Workspaces that you have created will still be visible but only the 3 newest ones will be accessible. The remaining ones will be visible in your Dashboard but you will not be able to access them. The Plus plan will expire 30 days after the last payment expires.