Once Teams have been created and users have been invited as Collaborators to the Project, Admins are able to assign these Collaborators to specific Teams, preventing users from accidentally adjusting other Teams' information.
Review this article to see how to add users to the Project: Project Folder Guide

-
Open the Project Control Center
-
Click on Team Membership
-
Click on the Add Users icon on the right of the Team Name
-
Select from different domains (i.e. @hoylu.com) to bulk assign them to the correct Teams or check the boxes next to each user to add them individually
- Close the windows
These users are now blocked from editing or creating Tasks, Milestones, or Constraints for other Teams. This can be further controlled in the Workspace Control Center in the Live Task, Milestone & Constraint section as seen in Figure 2.

All three dropdown fields can be adjust to three different levels:
- Any contributor - anyone can edit
- Team members only - only users assigned to the Team can edit
- Admins only - only Workspace admins can add, edit, or delete
Forcing the action will cause a warning to appear at the top center of the Workspace, as seen in Figure 3.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.